2019/20 District AGM

Date: 26th Oct 2020 Author: Craig Kidd

On Friday 23rd we held our first ever District AGM remotely via Zoom.  For anyone who missed it due to the wonders of modern technology we have it available to watch again.


Welcome to the AGM
Apologies for absence
Review and approval of the minutes of the 2019 AGM
Adoption of Annual Report and Accounts
District Report (DC & Chair)
Appointment & Election of Officials
Coronavirus and its impact on our Charity
County Commissioner Address



The following nominations were approved/elected onto the Executive.

Chair:  Bunny Ingram
Secretary: Tracey Bates
Treasurer: Caroline Lomas
Executive: Debbie Bromley
Elaine Farr
Gary Jackson
Ian Malcomson
John Sharman
Michael Lomas
Sue Robinson Smith
Ex Officio: Charlie Mackenzie (DYC)
Craig Kidd (DC)
Tim Walker (DESC)
Vice Presidents: Alistair Cochran
Bill Reason
Bob Stubbs
Brian Bodily
Dave Watts
Derek Bampkin
John Sharman
Ken Briers
Sheila Shrives
Stuart Little
Wally Loweth
County Scout Council: Henry Rivett
Karen Simpson
Neil Simpson
Tim May
Ian Malcomson
County Executive: Ian Malcomson


Put your phone down and what are you left with? Just teamwork, courage and the skills to succeed.’
Bear Grylls, Chief Scout Bear Grylls